Louis S. Goldberg Memorial Award

The Louis S. Goldberg Memorial Award is named in honor of Louis S. Goldberg an Attorney-CPA and “Honorary Past President” of the AAA-CPA who laid the ground work through his writings and sound legal arguments that dual licensees have the right to practice as they deem fit for the public good. The AAA-CPA bestows this award to those who have continued in the tradition of Louis S. Goldberg. Past award recipients include:

1984Richard M. Orin
1985Philip D. Brent
1987Jay G. Foonberg
1993Robert Scharar
1994Sydney S. Traum
1998Joseph L. Brotherton
1999L. Harold Levinson
2004R. Leonard Weiner
2009David S. De Jong
2010Richard Alphonso
2012R. Stephen Scott